The 7 Standards

The seven standards are:

Standard 1

Strategies to embed an organisational culture of child safety, including through effective leadership arrangements

Standard 2

A child safe policy or statement of commitment to child safety

Standard 3

A code of conduct that establishes clear expectations for appropriate behaviour with children

Standard 4

Screening, supervision, training and other human resources practices that reduce the risk of child abuse by new and existing personnel

Standard 5

Processes for responding to and reporting suspected child abuse

Standard 6

Strategies to identify and reduce or remove risks of child abuse

Standard 7

Strategies to promote the participation and empowerment of children

Where to from here?

Use other online resources to help with your compliance:

Apply for a Working with Children Check (WWCC)

To apply for a Working with Children Check please go directly to the Victorian Working With Children Check website.
Commission for Children and Young People

For more information about the Victorian Child Safe Standards, and other resources and samples, visit the Commission for Children and Young People website.
Downloadable Resources

For more resources, samples and fact sheets regarding the Victorian Child Safe Standards.

View all downloadable resources